Welcome to North Lakeland School!

Thursday, Dec 14th
  • North Lakeland School

Message Board:

Dec12

Snowmobile Safety Class

North Lakeland School Community Education will offer a snowmobile safety class at NLS ~ Jan. 8, 9 and 11, 2018, 3:30-6:30 p.m. each evening.   There is no cost (area snowmobile clubs will pick up the cost for students).  Registration is required!  Contact Donna White, 715-543-2159 or dwhite@nles.us.  This class is mandatory for all riders 12 years and older who were born after Jan. 1, 1985.  Students will learn about the basic mechanical functions and safe operation of snowmobiles.  Their responsibilty to other recreational users and the environment will be stressed.  Participants must be 12 or turning 12 during the winter to register for this class.  

Dec11

NLS Trails Update

Thursday, Dec. 14, 2017 —  The ski trails were rolled, combed, groomed and tracked Dec. 14 after our area received a good 9″ of snow today.  Snowshoe trail is also open.   Beautiful woodlands — come out and enjoy!   The NL trailhead is located one mile off of County Hwy. K on Papoose Lake Road … just west of North Lakeland School.  

Nov24

Winter Break – NO SCHOOL

School will not be in session Friday, Dec. 22, 2017 through Monday, January 1, 2018 for winter break.  The fitness room will be closed and no after-school activities will be held during break.  Classes will resume Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018.   * 5-8 tutoring with Mrs. Theisen will not be held Thursday, Dec. 21.  

SCHOOL OFFICE HOURS DURING BREAK: 

Friday, Dec. 22 ~ 8 a.m.—Noon

Monday, Dec. 25 ~ CLOSED

Tuesday, Dec. 26 ~ CLOSED

Wednesday, Dec. 27 ~ 8 a.m.—Noon

Thursday, Dec. 28 ~  8 a.m.—Noon

Friday, Dec. 29 ~  CLOSED

Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 ~  CLOSED

 

Nov16

8th Gr. Christmas Trees Raffle

Congratulations to Maggie Wolf and Stephanie Knutson, winners of the 8th grade Christmas tree raffles!   Thanks to all who supported this Class of 2018 fund raiser.

View all messages »